Familiar Voices EP at Archive.org

Recently, I’ve re-visited the whole concept of uploading my music to Archive.org and re-activated my Amorphos Music collection there.

The latest addition is an EP of incidental music called Familiar Voices:

http://www.archive.org/details/FamiliarVoices

By incidental I mean music that came to be recorded through a process of serendipity, rather than by intent. In this particular case, I was running through presets on my Motif XS6 and even though the recorder was stopped in my DAW, the Reaktor 5 reverb I had been experimenting with was still active. I got a warm ambient reverb from this particular preset and liked it. So, I just pressed record and let it run for 15 minutes or so while I enjoyed exploring the combination of preset + reverb.

2 thoughts on “Familiar Voices EP at Archive.org

  1. Pingback: Ne(w)t Releases 162-221 « Disruptive Platypus

  2. Pingback: Ne(w)t Releases 162-221 | Acts of Silence

Comments

